Transportation Basics in Massachusetts

Young Professionals in Transportation (YPT) Boston Chapter and WTS-Boston's Professional Development Committee invite you to learn from top leaders in Transportation in Massachusetts. How many agencies do we have that cover transportation? Why was MassDOT the last DOT to be created in the country? What came before? Where does the funding come from?



Monica Tibbits-Nutt, Executive Director 128 Council, MBTA Fiscal and Management Control Board

Chris Dempsey, Director Transportation for Massachusetts (T4MA)

Jeff Mullan, Foley Hoag, Former Secretary for MassDOT

Mary Jane O'Meara, HNTB, Former Director of the Tobin Bridge, Massport


Learn more and register for the event here.

  • October 08, 2020 at 5:30pm – 7pm
  • Online Evemt