MassDOT Capital Investment Plan Public Meeting: Public Hearing

In the fall of 2015, MassDOT held Capital Conversations throughout Massachusetts to solicit public input for the preparation of the MassDOT Five-Year Capital Investment Plan (CIP) for fiscal years 2017-2021. This multi-billion dollar program makes long-term, multi-modal investments across the Commonwealth and covers all MassDOT highways and municipal projects, regional airports, rail and transit, including MBTA and Regional Transit Authorities as well as the Registry of Motor Vehicles. MassDOT will hold a series of public meetings across the Commonwealth to present and discuss the Draft Five-Year Capital Investment Plan. Please join us as we present the Draft CIP plan, seek additional public comments, and answer your questions. Your participation is critical to its success!

If you are unable to attend a meeting, a copy of the presentation is available at www.mass.gov/massdot/cip

Public comments may be submitted by email to masscip@state.ma.us

Public meetings are scheduled as follows:

Monday, April 25, 6 pm, Fitchburg
Public Library, 610 Main Street

Tuesday, April 26,  6 pm, Framingham
Town Hall, Blumer Room, 150 Concord Street

Wednesday, April 27, 6 pm, Barnstable
Hyannis Transportation Center, 215 Iyannough Road

Wednesday, April 27, 6 pm, Greenfield
Olver Transit Center, Floor 1, 12 Olive Street

Thursday, April 28, 6 pm, New Bedford
Public Library, 613 Pleasant Street

Monday, May 2, 6 pm, Boston (PUBLIC HEARING)
Public Library, McKim Building, 230 Dartmouth Street

Tuesday, May 3, 6 pm, Quincy
Public Library, 40 Washington Street

Wednesday, May 4, 11 am, Boston
State House, 24 Beacon Street, Room 428

Wednesday, May 4, 6 pm, Lynn
North Shore Community College, Room LE303, 300 Broad Street

Thursday, May 5, 6 pm, Pittsfield
City Hall Council Chamber, 70 Allen Street

Monday, May 9, 6:30 pm, Mansfield
Qualters Middle School, Auditorium, 240 East Street

Tuesday, May 10, 6:30 pm, Worcester
Union Station, 2 Washington Street

Tuesday, May 10, 6 pm, Westfield
City Hall Council Chamber, 59 Court Street

Wednesday, May 11, 6 pm, Andover
Public Safety Center, 32 North Main Street

Thursday, May 12, 6 pm, Chelsea
City Hall Council Chamber, 500 Broadway Street