Event/activity

"Defining an Environmental Vocabulary" Lecture with Jane Wolff

Wed, 04/28/2010 - 6:00pm

New Directions in EcoPlanning Annual Lecture

"Defining an Environmental Vocabulary" with Jane Wolff

Wednesday, April 28, 2010

6:00 PM

Harvard Museum of Natural History
26 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA 02138

The Mass BikePike Tour

Thu, 08/05/2010 (All day) - Sun, 08/08/2010 (All day)

The Mass BikePike Tour

Thursday, August 5 - Sunday, August 8, 2010

Massachusetts has it all. Boston, Concord, Plymouth, Cape Cod, the Berkshires, the Connecticut River Valley and hundreds of small towns, quaint villages and lush parks, farms and scenic vistas in between. The goal of this annual tour is to celebrate cycling in Massachusetts. Join us for all the excitement as we explore Massachusetts, cruising through the beautiful countryside of rolling fields, majestic woods, and picturesque towns.

THE RIDING

LivableStreets Hosting Webinar on Bicycle Parking

Wed, 04/21/2010 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

APBP webinar on Bicycle Parking Best Practices
hosted by LivableStreets Alliance, sponsored by Alta Planning & Design

Walk with LivableStreets & WalkBoston over the Longfellow Bridge!

Sat, 04/10/2010 - 10:00am

The Longfellow Bridge: A Bridge for Everyone!

Saturday, April 10, 2010 

10:00 AM

Meet at Red Line Charles/MGH Station on the ground floor lobby
 

Walk across both sides of our bridge to envision its reconstruction and our hopes that it can be rebuilt as a model of multi-modal, 21st century thinking.

Leaders: 
Glen Berkowitz, LivableStreets Alliance
Bob Sloane, WalkBoston

Bike Friday

Fri, 08/27/2010 - 6:45am - 9:00am

Bike Friday

Ride into work with the help of some friends--join a bike commuter convoy from one of dozens of locations throughout the Boston metro area. Head to Boston City Hall for free breakfast courtesy of Boloco and a Bike Expo featuring tons of great gear from local bike shops.

Friday, August 27, 2010

6:45 - 9:00 AM

Convoys from various locations in the metro area to
Boston City Hall Plaza
Boston, MA 02201

Bike Friday

Fri, 07/30/2010 - 6:45am - 9:00am

Bike Friday

Ride into work with the help of some friends--join a bike commuter convoy from one of dozens of locations throughout the Boston metro area. Head to Boston City Hall for free breakfast courtesy of Boloco and a Bike Expo featuring tons of great gear from local bike shops.

Friday, July 30, 2010

6:45 - 9:00 AM

Convoys from various locations in the metro area to
Boston City Hall Plaza
Boston, MA 02201

Bike Friday

Fri, 06/25/2010 - 6:45am - 9:00am

Bike Friday

Ride into work with the help of some friends--join a bike commuter convoy from one of dozens of locations throughout the Boston metro area. Head to Boston City Hall for free breakfast courtesy of Boloco and a Bike Expo featuring tons of great gear from local bike shops.

Friday, June 25, 2010

6:45 - 9:00 AM

Convoys from various locations in the metro area to
Boston City Hall Plaza
Boston, MA 02201

Bike Week Festival

Fri, 05/21/2010 - 6:45am - 9:00am

This May, join fellow bikers in your neighborhood and across the country to celebrate National Bike Week, May 17-21, 2010. Here in the Boston metro area join us for:

Hub On Wheels and TD Bank Mayor's Cup

Sun, 09/26/2010 (All day)

Hub On Wheels and the TD Bank Mayor's Cup Pro Race

Sunday, September 26, 2010

**********
A Beautiful Ride...

Join us for the 6th annual Hub On Wheels citywide bike ride on Sunday, September 26th, 2010. Experience a car-free Storrow Drive, explore hidden pathways and historic neighborhoods, and take in views of the Boston Harbor that you've never seen before.

Bike in the Arlington Patriots Day Parade

Sun, 04/18/2010 - 2:00pm

Come out to bike in Arlington's Patriot's Day Parade on

Sunday, April 18, 2010

2:00 PM

Running east along Massachusetts Avenue from
Brattle Street to Adams Street (Walgreens)
Arlington, MA

**Stay tuned for more details**

Syndicate content
</